Zamfara State Governor, Bello Matawalle, has emerged winner of the All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship primary election.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the election of Matawalle was unopposed.

It was gathered that 735 delegates drawn from the 147 political wards of 14 local government areas of the state participated in the election were all accredited.

Babagana Tijjani-Banki, the Committee Chairman, for governorship primary elections while declaring Matawalle as the winner, said out of 735 delegates, 733 votes were validly cast.

Tijjani-Banki commended the delegates for showing maturity and good conduct during the election.

2023: Governor Matawalle wins APC Zamfara guber primary election