Kwara State candidates of the All Progressives Congress, APC, eyeing the House of Representatives in the 2023 general elections have emerged.

The candidates, who cliched the tickets for their respective Federal constituencies include former Special Adviser on Special Duties to Governor Abdulrahman AbdulRazaq, Malam Yinka Aluko.

Yinka Aluko, will contest the Ilorin South/Ilorin East Federal constituency seat.

He defeated his four other rivals, including a former Commissioner for Education, Hajia Saa’datu Modibbo Kawu ((10 votes), Mohammed Braimah (11 votes) Dr Afoz Abolore (37 votes) and one Jimmy Idiagbon (2 votes) with 57 votes to win the primary election held in Ilorin on Friday.

Segun Adebayo, won the party’s ticket for Ekiti/Isin/Irepodun/Oke-Ero, Federal Constituency and Mohammed Umar Bio, emerged for Baruten/Kaiama Federal Constituency, with 105 delegates across wards in the constituency overwhelmingly voting for him at the primary election held at Kaiama.

Mukhtar Shagaya won the ticket for Ilorin West/Asa Federal Constituency.

Ambassador Tajudeen Abioye won the ticket of the party for Ifelodun/Offa/Oyun Federal constituency, defeating Tijani Kayode in the primary election by 179 votes to three.

Result of Moro/Edu/Patigi Constituency was yet to be announced as of the time of this report on Friday night.

2023: Kwara APC House of Representatives candidates emerge