The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Jigawa State has adopted a consensus method to elect the party’s candidates for the House of Representatives and State House of Assembly seats.

DAILY POST observed that the exercise was conducted peacefully at all the constituencies to select candidates for the coming 2023 general election.

The Independent Electoral Commission (INEC) officials and security agencies witnessed the conduct of the two primary elections.

During the exercise, 41 candidates were selected, out of which 30 candidates are for the state Assembly while the other 11 candidates are for the Federal House of Representatives.

Chairman of the PDP in Jigawa State, Hon. Babandi Ibrahim Gumel, commended the delegates and party supporters for the successful conduct of the exercise.

He said all the positions were unopposed and were affirmed by the delegates.

Here is a list of the PDP House of Representatives candidates in Jigawa State:

1. Yakubu Adamu Dan Maliki
Birnin Kudu/Buji. Fed. Constituency

2. Dr. Auwal Muhammad
Gwaram Federal Constituency

3. Hon. Dahiru Madaki Katuka
Dutse/Kiyawa Fed. Constituency

4. Hon. Magaji Uba Mohammed.
Jahun/Miga Fed. Constituency

5. Hon. Abba Mohammed Daguro
Birniwa/Guri/ Kiri – Kasamma Fed. Constituency

6. Hon. Isah Ɗan Sidi
Hadejia/Auyo/Kafin Hausa Fed. Constituency

7. Hon. Misbahu Rabiu Kaugama
Mallam Madori/ Kaugama Fed. Constituency

8. Hon. Gambo Ibrahim Gujungu
Ringim/Taura Fed. Constituency

9. Hon. Sani Haruna Babura
Babura/ Garki Fed. Constituency

10. Hon. Habu Ahmed Dan Ango
Gumel/ Maigatari/Gagarawa/Sule Tankarkar Fed. Constituency

11. Barr. Hamza Ahmed Gudaji.

2023: PDP Reps, assembly candidates emerge through consensus in Jigawa