David Zacharias has picked the All Progressives Congress, (APC) ticket for Idah Federal Constituency in the 2023 general election.

The primary election was held at Idah Headquarters of the Council on Friday.

Speaking at the end of the election, Zacharias promised an all-inclusive representation.

He appealed to all party members to close ranks and unite the party.

Also, the Chairman of the House Committee on Steel Development, Abdullahi Ibrahim Halims has clinched the All Progressives Congress’ ticket as the party‘s candidate for Ankpa, Omala and Olamaboro Federal Constituency.

Halims beat Abel Egbita in a landslide victory to emerge the winner.

Announcing the results of the primary election, which was held at the Ankpa Governor’s Lodge, the APC returning officer, Muhammed Gambo Haruna declared Halims the winner with a total of 163 votes out of a 169 accredited votes.

Elsewhere, Idris Ozi Shaibu was declared the winner of the House of Representatives primary election for the Adavi/Okehi Federal Constituency.

Idris Ozi scored 105 votes out of the 110 accredited delegates from both Adavi/Okehi local governments.

The second aspirant, MohmohJimoh Sadiq scored a total number of five (5) votes.

The returning officer, Yahaya Karaku declared Idris Ozi Shaibu the elected candidate for the ruling party to contest for Adavi/Okehi Federal Constituency in the House of Representatives election.

2023: Zacharias, Halims, Shaibu, win APC Reps primary in Kogi