Candidates have begun to emerge in the All Progressives Congress (APC) state and national assembly primary election.

DAILY POST earlier reported that Lawrence Babatunde Ayeni was returned unopposed as the APC candidate for Ijesa South Federal Constituency.

Seun Odofin also emerged victorious as the APC candidate for Ijesa North Federal Constituency.

He emerged victorious by polling the highest number of votes to defeat his closest rival Thomas Ogungbangbe.

Abosede Kasumu Ogo-Oluwa defeated Oyewo Olubukola Oyegbile to emerge the APC candidate for Osogbo/Olorunda/Irepodun/Orolu Federal Constituency while Taiwo Plugs also emerged the party’s candidate for Ayedaade/ Irewole/Isokan Federal Constituency.

Senator Ajibola Basiru, the Senate spokesperson was returned unopposed as the APC candidate for Osun Central Senatorial District while Ajibola Famurewa picked up the Osun East Senatorial District candidacy for the APC unopposed.

Candidates emerge in Osun APC legislative primaries