Less than two months to the gubernatorial election in Osun State, several members of Action Alliance (AA) and Labour Party (LP) from Ila and Ile-Ife have defected to the Accord Party.

Receiving the defectors, Akin Ogunbiyi, the party’s gubernatorial candidate praised them for identifying with the only party without crisis.

Ogunbiyi, who assured the decampees of full integration into their newly adopted political party, urged them to work for the party’s victory in the July 16th local government elections.

Some of the Labour Party leaders, who crossed to Accord were Oyewole Oyekunle Muyiwa, Evangelist Isaac Adeola Oyewole – Chairman, Ila LG, Olagunju Kehinde – Women Leader, and Ayanwole Tajudeen – Youth Leader.

Others are former ward chairmen, including O. Sina – Ward 04, Dekola -Ward 05, Idowu Adebisi – Ward 06, Sola – Ward 08, Simiat Afolabi -Ward 10, Oni Adejare – Ward 9 and Alimot – Ward 06 woman leader.

Also, key members of Action Alliance (AA) from Ife Zone of the State decamped to the Accord party and were warmly received by the State Party Chairman, Pastor Victor Akande.

The decampees are Awogbade Kehinde – Ife-East LG chairman, Idowu Samuel – Ife Central LG chairman, Adefarakan Yetunde – Ife East Women Leader and Princess Adeniji Adekemi – Deputy Women Leader, Abioye Adekemi- Leader, Modakeke Area Office and Deborah Fatunbi –Women Leader, Area Office.

Osun 2022: AA, LP leaders, members decamp to Accord in Osun