The Peoples Democratic Party in Osun State has concluded its primary election for aspirants for the State House of Assembly and House of Representatives.

Although results are still being collated at the state PDP secretariat, DAILY POST found the names of candidates who are eligible to contest the 26 seats of the Osun House of Assembly and nine Federal Constituencies of the House of Representatives in the 2023 general elections.

Below is the full list of the candidates available to DAILY POST.

House of Representatives:
1. Osogbo federal constituency – Adewale Maruf Adebayo
2. Ede North, Ede South, Ejigbo, Egbedore federal constituency – Bamidele Salam
3. Ijesa North federal constituency – Busayo Oluwole Oke
4. Ijesa South federal constituency – Sanya Omirin

Osun State House of Assembly
1. Lawal Rasheed Olawale – Osogbo State Constituency
2. Adewumi Adeyemi – Obokun State Constituency
3. Tajudeen Adeyemi – Ifelodun State Constituency
4. Karim Ajibola – Oriade State Constituency
5. Fatunmise Olumide – Ife East State Constituency
6. Abiola Jeremiah Awoyeye – Ife Central
7. Olatunbosun Oladiram – Ilesa East
8. Sammi Araoye – Atakunmosa East and West State Constituency
9. Wale Akerele – Ilesa West State Constituency
10. Kofoworola Adewumi Babajide – Ede North State Constituency.

A PDP inside source in a chat earlier revealed that the party was still collating the names of successful candidates and would officially release them to the public soon.

PDP Primaries: List of contestants in Osun State House of Assembly, House of Reps contest released