The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has concluded its House of Representatives primary elections in the eight Federal constituencies in Plateau State.

The exercise which was concluded early Saturday morning, had the Deputy Speaker House of Representatives, Ahmed Idris Wase picking the ticket for Wase Federal Constituency.

Also, a former Deputy Speaker in the Plateau State House of Assembly and an incumbent member representing Pankshin/Kanke/Kanam in the House of Representatives, Rt. Hon. Yusuf Gagdi was returned, after polling 171 votes, while his opponent Abbas Wokdung scored 7 votes.

For Jos South/Jos East Federal constituency, the incumbent chairman of Jos South LGA, Gideon Dandereng polled 62 votes to defeat his closest rival, Dung Dalyop who got 45 votes.

Meantime, for the Barkin Ladi/Riyom Federal constituency, a former chairman of Barkin Ladi LGA, Emmanuel Loman, who recently dumped the PDP for the ruling APC, clinched the ticket.

Also, for Jos North/Bassa Federal constituency, Hon. Ibrahim Baba Hassan picked the ticket for the constituency.

For Mangu/Bokkos Federal Constituency, Ishaya David Lalu won the constituency ticket; while Vincent Bulus emerged victorious to clinch the Langtang North/Langtang South Federal constituency ticket of the party.

The Shendam/Quaan Pan/Mikang Federal constituency ticket was won by the immediate past Chief of Staff to Governor Lalong and John Dafa’an.

The Publicity Secretary of the APC, Sylvanus Namang told DAILY POST in Jos, that the aspirants were returned winners, and will fly the party’s flag in the 2023 general elections.

Plateau Primaries: Reps Deputy Speaker, Gagdi, Dafa’an, others pick APC tickets