Zamfara State chapter of the All Progressive Congress (APC) has conducted its primary elections for seats in the House of Representatives with six candidates out of the seven candidates emerging unopposed at the party primaries.

The APC candidates are Abba Ahmad Sani for Bakura/Maradun federal constituency, Aminu Sani Jaji for Kaura/Birnin Magaji constituency and Isa Muhammad Anka for Mafara/Anka federal constituency.

Others include Sanusi Garba Rikiji for Gusau/Tsafe, Alhaji Umaru S/Fada for Shinkafi/Zurmi and Ahmad Usman Gummi for Gummi/Bukkuyum federal constituency.

DAILY POST reports that the former member of the House of Representatives for the Maru/Bungudu federal constituency, Abdulmalik Zubairu defeated Abdulrahaman Tumbido and Bashir Mohammed Maru to clinch the ticket.

It was learnt that the primary was held in a serene environment and in the presence of the APC stakeholders as well as officials of the Independent National Electoral Commission and officials deployed to the state by the national headquarters of the party.

Chairman of the party in the state, Tukur Umar Danfulani reassured that he would continue to give all members equal opportunity to enjoy democracy as provided in the constitution of the party.

Zamfara APC Primaries: 6 out 7 candidates emerge unopposed